Problem with Mojave?

2D CAD software for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux
debenriver
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Re: Problem with Mojave?

Post by debenriver » Wed Oct 17, 2018 11:41 pm

Hi Eric

I will check. My Mac does indeed seem to be a special RealCADD bug finder :D

Actually, I thought getting rid of eqmac2 had fixed my Layers problem but it hasn't. Here, today (I know - thread drift ...):

As it was created:
Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 19.31.49.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 19.31.49.png (36.64 KiB) Viewed 184 times
As it was after closing and reopening:
Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 19.32.24.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 19.32.24.png (35.78 KiB) Viewed 184 times
And as it is after quitting and restarting:
Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 19.33.58.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 19.33.58.png (36.16 KiB) Viewed 184 times
Cheers -- George

debenriver
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Re: Problem with Mojave?

Post by debenriver » Wed Oct 17, 2018 11:49 pm

OK - you are right Eric.

This is with 4.90b9 and High Sierra.

Quit with one or no drawings open - no problem

Quit with two or more drawings open – you get the "Quit unexpectedly" window.

I'll instal b10 now ...

Cheers -- George

debenriver
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Re: Problem with Mojave?

Post by debenriver » Wed Oct 17, 2018 11:57 pm

Ok again!

4.90b10 seems to have fixed the "Quit unexpectedly" problem. This is still with High Sierra. Sadly my Mac is too old to move to Mojave :cry:

Hasn't fixed my Layers problem though – which seems to be unique!

Cheers -- George

Eric Pousse
Posts: 667
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Problem with Mojave?

Post by Eric Pousse » Fri Oct 19, 2018 8:06 am

Bonjour George,

I made other changes to try to resolve the problem with layers but because I can't reproduce it, it is hard and I work in the dark.
Can you try RealCADD4.90b11 please?

Thank you.
Cordialement.
Eric Pousse

debenriver
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Re: Problem with Mojave?

Post by debenriver » Sat Oct 20, 2018 10:16 am

Good morning Eric

Sad to say b11 doesn't fix it :(

I guess it simply must be something to do with the setup on my Mac, otherwise you would be able to replicate it. I really thought ditching eqmac2 had fixed it because for a while it all seemed OK, but then it started to happen again (which is in itself a bit odd - why was it OK for a while?) It's an irritant more than anything really and I've sort of got used to it! I suppose what I should do is completely clean out this mac, reformat the hard disk and start again – but that takes so much time I don't have!

The only difference between this mac and the standard is that I replaced the OEM 156GB SSD with a 240GB SSD from Transcend (their JetDrive 520) – I suppose there could be something in the configuration of that ... but that was a couple of years ago and this is (I think) more recent.

I will run Disk First Aid to see if there is something in the permissions etc. that needs fixing.

Cheers -- George

Post Reply