Question on dimension lines

2D CAD software for iPhone and iPad
Post Reply
Eric Pousse
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Question on dimension lines

Post by Eric Pousse » Sun Feb 11, 2018 9:51 am

Bonjour,

A new user which is not yet registered on the forum ask me this question :
"Is there any way to enlarge and set dimension lines so they are heavier weight and easier to see?
Can arrow points be set not to change back to default?"

The answer is yes.

As other tools with 2 points at the right-bottom of its icon, the default parameters of dimension lines can be changed.
When you do that, the changes apply only on objects created with the tool after you do the changes.
Do a 2x tap on the icon of the Dimension lines tool :
- Select the kind of arrow that you want,
- Tap on "Line and text attributes"
- select the width of the line (path), the font and the size of texts that you want

It's all !

Dwight, say me if this response is OK for you.

Thanks.
Eric Pousse

Zirschkyd
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:16 pm

Re: Question on dimension lines

Post by Zirschkyd » Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:20 pm

Yes, thank you.

Post Reply